New AICP Midwest board includes four women members

Four members of AICP Midwest were newly elected to the 13-member board of directors in the annual election held Tuesday, Sept. 23.  They are Megan Maples, executive producer of Dictionary Films (Cutters), Melissa Thornley, managing director, Beast/Method/Company Three, Chicago and freelance line producers Marsie Wallach and Gayle McCormick. 

Mark Androw of STORY was reelected for a second consecutive two-year term. An ACIP member since the national organization was founded 30 years ago, Androw also has held national AICP positions as chairman, vice chairman and was the organization’s treasurer for eight years.  

Newly elected officers are VP, Tom Fletcher, Fletcher Camera & Lenses, who has been a board member for six years; treasurer, Matt Abramson, Cap Gun (The Whitehouse) and secretary, Sue Witham, CEO/founder and executive producer of Detroit-based production company, Rare Medium Well.

Mark Androw, AICP Midwest president Other elected board members are Mark Egmon, The TEAM Companies, also a past president of AICP Midwest; Ed Amaya, 59 Films; Kipp Christiansen, One at Optimus; Wayne Kubacki, Essanay Studio & Lighting and John Noble, Traveling Picture Company.

The new board will serve a two year term.

The annual AICP Show of the year’s best international commercials will be held Nov. 15 at the Chicago Cultural Center, a highly anticipated year-end event that regularly attracts more than 1,000 guests.

Plans are in the works for AICP Midwest to host the show in Milwaukee, Indianapolis, St. Louis and Kansas City, pending dates and venues.