Chicago Humanities Festival has exciting Sept calendar

1+
Colin Quinn and David Spade

Chicago Humanities Festival has announced the entire digital line-up for the month of September.

In addition to already-announced speakers Claudia Rankine and Jill Lepore, events include David Spade interviewing Colin Quinn, a conversation with Chicago filmmakers about the future of the film industry in town, and Eboo Patel talking with Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar. 

All events require free registration and are live-streamed with live captioning unless otherwise indicated. Donations and sustained memberships help to ensure the stability of the Festival and fuel diverse and high-quality programming for the future. 


Chicago Humanities Festival September Calendar

Members Only Book Club with Scott Turow: Tues, Sept 1, Noon 

Members Only Fall Preview: Wed, Sept 2, 6:00 PM 

Krista Franklin and Nate Marshall on Black Futures: Tues, Sept 8, 7:00 PM (pre-recorded) 

Chicago Neighborhood Check-in, Higher Education: Wed, Sept 9, Noon 

What’s Next? Michael Roth on Public Speech: Wed, Sept 9, 7:00 PM (Followed by a Members’ Only Meet & Greet) 

Terra Foundation Series: Monuments & Memorials: Thurs, Sept 10, 7:00 PM 

Rabbi Jonathan Sacks On Morality: Fri, Sept 11, Noon (pre-recorded) 

Jill Lepore on Data and Control: Wednesday, September 16, 7:00 PM (Followed by a Members Only Meet and Greet) 

Clarissa Ward: On All Fronts: Thurs, Sept 17, 5:00 PM 

Future of Independent Film in Chicago with Kris Rey & Jennifer Reeder: Friday, Sept 18, Noon (pre-recorded) 

Maria Hinojosa: Once I Was You: Mon, Sept 21, 7:00 PM (pre-recorded) 

Colin Quinn: A Coast to Coast Roast of the 50 States: Tues, Sept 22, 7:00 PM (pre-recorded) 

Ayad Akhtar: Homeland Elegies: Wed, Sept 23, 7:00 PM 

Claudia Rankine: Thurs, Sept 24, 7:00 PM (Preceded by a Members Only Meet & Greet) 

Mark Duplass and Sydney Fleischmann on HBO’s Room 104: Mon, Sept 28, 7:00 PM 


 The Chicago Humanities Festival believes that humanity thrives when people gather, connect, and open themselves to ideas that go beyond their individual experience. For more than 30 years, the Festival has been curating live events that allow audiences to connect with the most provocative thinkers—both established and emerging—and to see the world differently. Under the leadership of Executive Director Phillip Bahar and Marilynn Thoma Artistic Director Alison Cuddy, CHF is one of Chicago’s most vibrant civic institutions.  


Subscribe: Sign up for our FREE e-lert here.  Stay on top of the latest advertising, film, TV, entertainment and production news!


1+
COMMENTS