Androw reelected president of AICP/Midwest a third time

The Chicago-headquartered AICP / Midwest has elected new officers and board beginning Oct 1 for a two-year term, with Mark Androw of STORY reelected for a third term as president.

AICP / Midwest is one of seven regional chapters. Its membership consists of 22 General Member and 24 Associate Member companies.

The newly elected officers, in addition to Androw, are freelance producer Marsie Wallach as vice president, who is new to the board, and Essanay Studios’ Wayne Kubacki, returning for his second term as treasurer.

New board members are: Lawrence Daufenbach, Daufenbach Camera; Qadree Holmes, Quriosity Productions; Jonah Mueller, One at Optimus and Sharon Walker, Panavision.

Returning board members: Matt Abramson, Cap Gun Collective; Kipp Christiansen, freelance producer; Mark Egmon, The Team Companies; Tom Fletcher, consultant; Megan Maples, Dictionary Films; Lisa Masseur, One at Optimus and Sue Witham, Rare Medium Well Done, Detroit.

The highly anticipated AICP Show of the best in commercial production and climaxing a big year of industry activities, will be held Nov. 17 at the Cultural Center.

Prior to the AICP Show, the Next Awards will be held Nov. 3 in at the AMC Theatres on Michigan Ave. Event tickets are available here.

AICP / Midwest continues to hold seminars throughout the year to keep members updated on changing industry standards and practices, says Androw, who served as the first president of the National AICP.