AMP announces 2019 Curatorial Committee

Expert panel
of music and
advertising pros
will review
judging results,
evaluate category winners
and select “Best in Show.”

The AMP Awards for Music & Sound has released the lineup for its 2019 Curatorial Committee.

Selected by members of the AMP Awards Committee in consultation with AMP Awards Show Chair Katy Hornaday, EVP and Executive Creative Director at the independent agency Barkley, the panel will review all category finalists and choose the competition’s coveted Best in Show winner.

In addition to announcing its curatorial roster, the AMP Awards is also nowa ccepting ticket orders for its May 21st awards show at Sony Hall in New York, which promises to be a sell-out.



Comprised of top ad agency creatives and producers, post production artists and
executives from music companies, record label and music publishers, the Curatorial Committee includes the following:

Morgan Taylor Bradley, Editor, Cutters
Amanda Butts, Group Creative Director, Leo Burnett
Liz Cartwright, Creative Director, TBWA\Chiat\Day, L.A.
Karen Goodman, Group Creative Director, Havas, Chicago
Keith D’Arcy, SVP, Commercial Synch, Kobalt Music
Stephanie Diaz-Matos, Music Supervisor, Bonfire Collective
Marianna Dutra, VP/Creative Director, Publicis, New York
Paul Greco, Executive Director of Music & Audio,
   Wunderman Thompson, New York

Cyndi Goretski, VP Branding & Advertising Warner Music Group
Tom Eaton, SVP of Music for Advertising, Universal Music Publishing
Melany Esfeld, Head of Production, Barkley
Claude Mitchell, Senior Music Director, ESPN
Halle Petro, Executive Creative Producer, Sonic Union
Nick Sonderup, Creative Director, Pereira & O’Dell, New York
Maggie Wasserman, Executive Producer, Garmin International

“Once again we’ve assembled a Curatorial Committee that reflects an impressive
cross-section of our industry,” says AMP President Elad Marish, Partner at Swell
Music + Sound in San Francisco. “Its members are all experts at putting music and sound to picture to create something larger than the sum of its parts. With their guidance, our competition will single out the strongest entry in each category, and ensure that those doing the best work get their moment in the sun.”



Adds Hornaday, “I’m looking forward to our discussions about the work, and hearing the diverse perspectives from all the different areas of the music business that are represented. I’ve judged a lot of awards shows, but this is the first time I’ll be presiding over a panel that includes people from music labels and publishing companies, as well as agency creatives and producers. I’m eager to tap into everyone’s insights as we search for that one entry destined to be the Best in Show.”

Katy Hornaday
Katy Hornaday

The only juried, non-profit competition dedicated to honoring achievements in music and sound in all media, the AMP Awards are sponsored by the Association of Music Producers. AMP Awards trophies, and their accompanying everlasting fame, will be presented at a gala awards bash set for Tuesday, May 21, 2019, at Sony Hall in New York.

Among the highlights of the night will be the presentation of the AMP Hall of Fame trophy, bestowed upon an innovative marketer in recognition of its continued use of music and sound in building strong consumer engagement. The event also includes live performances from up-and-coming artists, hence known as being “the loudest show in the ad industry.”

To purchase tickets for the event, click here. For For more information on AMP, visit

About AMP
The Association of Music Producers was founded in 1997 for the purpose of educating its members, as well as the production, advertising and media communities, on all facets of music production, from creation to final use. A national organization, it has chapters in New York and Los Angeles and member representation in cities across the country. From business matters such as production guidelines, composer royalties and music rights agreements to educational seminars, fund-raising events and the industry’s most respected celebration of excellence – The AMP Awards – AMP has turned up the volume on the things that matter most.

Send your audio updates to Reel Chicago Editor Dan Patton,