Actors Shannon and Bassett honorees

Now in its 21st year, the DePaul Theatre School Awards for Excellence in the Arts will be presented to actors Michael Shannon and Angela Bassett and director and alum Dennis Dugan April 28 at the Four Seasons Hotel.

The Awards are the major benefactor of the Theatre School Scholarship Fund, which funded 28% of the 163 scholarships dispensed in 2008.